Last Hope mod v1.078

Discussion in 'Fallout General Modding' started by Forgotten Knight, Oct 9, 2006.

What do you like about this mod?

1. Quests

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Locations

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. Both quests and locations

3 vote(s)
    100.0%
  4. I'm new to RPG concept, i have no idea what i'm doing but i like it!

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. Forgotten Knight

Forgotten Knight Still Mildly Glowing
    Modder

May 24, 2006
    Last Hope mod v1.078

One script at a time, a few years of silence... and there comes a small update for LH mod. Few noticeable changes were made since 1.06: 1.elevators function a bit different now (no more button panel FRM), instead a dialog window will pop up and ask for destination :scratch:
    2.scripting work, polishing, yeah... we all love it :mrgreen:
    3.dialogs, put a word or two... here and there, again... just polishing
    4.maps are optimized for "hi-res" (higher than 640x480, tested on 800x600 and now optimized for 1280x720 as well

Update: 1.077 is available in download section, old save game files (older than 1.076), could cause a problem if you try it with newer version installed 1.07X.
    Mod install guide: (updated with v1.077)
    Please follow these steps for installation of this mod ONLY. Which means this mod should NOT be used with any other
    item, location, weapons mod. Any mod mixing could lead to unexpected errors (do not even try to replace sfall and *.exe
    files from other mods, if you aren't 100% sure of what you're doing)
    1.Fresh install of Fallout2 US version is recommended, i did not test this mod with any other non English version.
    2.Installation of High-Res mod is recommended, it has been tested and works well with sfall files inside LH mod archive
    3.Get official Fallout2 1.02d patch, extract Fallout2.exe only (do NOT extract patch000.dat) into your game install folder
    as it can override mod files