Status
Not open for further replies.

Odin

Carbon Dated and Proud
Admin
<center>
puuk.jpg
</center>

1. Tell us a little about yourself, what have you accomplished in life?

Damn, where to start… Before getting into the gaming industry (which I’ve been in for 5 years now), I was an exciting Materials Analyst Manager at a well known HMO. I always wanted to get into the games industry as a designer, especially after playing Fallout. So when my wife was making enough cash to support the both of us, I quit the manager job and took a job as a tester at Interplay. I eventually got promoted to Black Isle Studios as a junior designer working on Icewind Dale II. After that, I got moved onto Baldur’s Gate 3 – which got cancelled – and then to Fallout 3 – which also got cancelled. When I was fortunate enough to be laid off from Interplay/BIS, along with most of the Fallout 3 dev team, I got hired at Electronic Arts to work on a AAA title. This title won’t be cancelled.

My greatest accomplishment is raising my daughter, Jillian. Everything else pales in comparison, except my marriage to my wife, Dianne.

2. What are your favourite computer games/board games and why?

Fallout: The world was unique, fascinating, funny, and horrifying all at once. The characters were intriguing and the overlapping stories made me want more. So, I naturally replayed the game several times.

Wing Commander 2: Aside from being a fun space sim shoot ‘em up at the time, I really thought it had the best story of the WC series and the most intriguing subplots.

Planescape: Torment: Very unique setting and compelling story. A lot of people did not like all the reading in the game, but I enjoyed it immensely (go figure). Every character was interesting and well written, and I always felt compelled to find out more about my character (The Nameless One), his back story, and where the story was going.

Master of Orion: Simple and deep and all wrapped into one tight little space 3X game.