Status
Not open for further replies.

Odin

Carbon Dated and Proud
Admin
<center>
ed_orman.jpg
</center>

1. Tell us a little about yourself, what have you accomplished in life?

My full name is Charles Edward Orman, but everyone calls me Ed - or else. I was born in '72, which makes me 32 right now. I've been in the games industry since '97, and I've been a Lead Designer on two projects so far. I've been married to my beautiful wife Sonja since '96. We have two cats.

I once claimed that I was capable of defying gravity. This is, of course, a lie.
  2. What are your favourite computer games/board games and why?

I play a lot of games, not as many board games as I should. I have old favorites, like Donkey Kong, and I have my recent favorite, which is the game I'm currently working on.

Donkey Kong has a good bit of nostalgia going for it because it was one of the first arcade games I ever played, but it's also an excellent example of simple game design at work.

My favorite “board game” is Car Wars.
  3. What hobbies do you have besides computer games?

Not enough, sadly. I collect comics, I draw when I can. I failed to learn the guitar again this year.
  4. What are your favourite bands/artists (music) ?

I really have to wonder why you’d care :P Well, I’m currently listening to DJ Yoda, Autechre, Cornelius, stuff like that.
  5. Tell us a little about your role in the making of Fallout 1/2/3 (Van Buren)/ Tactics ?

I worked on Fallout: Tactics, as the Lead Designer. I worked with a team of people on a demo based on an old engine, which was good enough to convince Interplay that they should give us the Fallout: Tactics project (then we threw the engine out and built a new one).
  6. What's your favourite Fallout memory?

!!!Spoiler Warning!!! Seeing the vault dweller walk off into the desert after being expelled from the vault.

Best. Ending. Ever. !!!End Spoiler!!!
  7. What specifically inspired Fallout for you? What were the biggest influences?