Status
Not open for further replies.

Odin

Carbon Dated and Proud
Admin
<center>
JES.jpg
</center>

1. Tell us a little about yourself, what have you accomplished in life?

I was born and raised in Wisconsin. I went to Lawrence University and graduated with a B.A. in history and minor in theatre. After I graduated, I went to work for the Interplay web team (I had done web design throughout college, and it was my work on a tattoo parlor’s website that got me hired). I redesigned the Planescape: Torment website and worked with the developers until Feargus agreed to have me work part-time as a junior designer on Icewind Dale. I later worked on Heart of Winter, Icewind Dale II, and two cancelled projects. My greatest accomplishment to date is graduating from high school with the National School Choral Award.
  2. What are your favourite computer games/board games and why?

My favourite computer games are Fallout, Darklands, Pool of Radiance (original), Tribes, Battlefield: 1942, Wolfenstein: Enemy Territory, Age of Empires, and Age of Kings. The first three were all great RPGs with a lot of replay value. The first time I played Fallout, I barely took breaks to eat and sleep. As soon as I finished it, I replayed the whole game again. I still load up Darklands every once in a while to try different parties. Pool of Radiance had epic turn-based battles that have yet to be matched; Temple of Elemental Evil realistically beats it, but Pool has the nostalgia factor going for it.

Tribes, BF:1942, and ET are all great team-based multiplayer games. They infuriate me to the brink of madness, but at their best, they are great. I generally don’t play RTSs, but the Age games appealed to me because I enjoy the historical context. Very little pleases me more than rolling into a town with capped rams carrying Teutonic knights.

As for board games, my favourite is easily Siedler von Catan. I also like chess, but don’t play it very often anymore.