Status
Not open for further replies.

Odin

Carbon Dated and Proud
Admin
<center>
leon.jpg
</center>

1. Tell us a little about yourself, what have you accomplished in life?

I grew up in Southern California and attended Cal State Fullerton where I got a Bachelor’s Degree in Illustration. After that, I decided I still wasn’t prepared to give up the life of a student and actually have to work for a living, so I went to the Art Center College of Design in Pasadena, where I received a Bachelor’s in Fine Art. After graduating I eventually found my way into computer games. Interestingly enough, the first game I did any work on for Interplay was Rags to Riches, Tim Cain’s first Interplay game which was produced by Tom Decker (Fallout’s original producer and Troika’s current internal producer). After working on Stonekeep and Fallout 1 (and some on 2) I left with Tim Cain and Jason Anderson to start Troika Games.

I’m married and have two beautiful daughters.
  2. What are your favourite computer games/board games and why?

I loved the first Wizardry, the first Lands of Lore, the original Doom. Ironically, I didn’t play a lot of video games before getting into the industry, I was more of a comic book head.

As far as board games, I used to play Risk a lot, and I love playing all different kinds of board and card games with my kids.
  3. What hobbies do you have besides computer games?

Besides being at work way too many hours a week, I like to read a lot. My tastes vary between political and history books and science fiction. I also watch way too much Cartoon Network with my youngest daughter. And, on the rare instances when I go on vacation I love to go snorkelling.
  4. What are your favourite bands/artists (music) ?