Status
Not open for further replies.

Brother None

This ghoul has seen it all
Orderite
<center>
gplatner.jpg
</center>

1. Tell us a little about yourself, what have you accomplished in life?

I grew up in Southern California. I graduated from Cal Poly Pomona in ’93 (thinking I was gonna be a graphic artist). Soon after graduation, I answered an ad in the newspaper from Sega in Diamond Bar. They were looking for artists, so I put together packages of images and other work from school, since I was very into package design. Then, I just waited outside the door at Sega ‘till someone went in and I just went in after ‘em and told the secretary I was applying for the art position! They called me for an interview like a week later. Apparently, they thought I went to Art Center, but I didn’t, sooo they didn’t want me. Jerks! They liked that I had lots of computer experience, kind of rare then, but since I didn’t go to Art Center, they didn’t want me. Turns out Leonard Boyarsky interviewed there too. He had no computer experience, but actually went to Art Center. Well, turns out they didn’t want him either! Pretty funny, I didn’t know Leon then and we didn’t know this ‘till years later!