Making a post survival RPG using old 90s toolsets, want to join development?

icarus00332

First time out of the vault
I'm looking for motivated individuals that appreciate the fallout franchise (fallout 1,2, brotherhood of steel, 3, NV, 4), && are interested in video game development. Do you miss the old nostalgia of the 90s aesthetics?Want to be part of history? Do you remember the eerie feeling of traversing the wasteland for the very first time??!! Well good news! I'm a developer that is looking for any and all talent! From voice actors, to storyboard writers, concept designers, uv mappers, audio engineers, to 3D modelers!

Please send me a message regarding your skillsets! And how you would like to contribute! Or simply reply to the thread! (PLEASE READ) To use the 3D modeling software such as Caligari TrueSpace 3 ,& or want to program with the compiler!! you need to be on Older operating systems such as windows 7, xp, 2000, 98 or else these software will not work!! The final product will require DirectX8 support!!!

will post updates on this forum!!!

I'm all for games with retro feeling but actually using outdated tools running on unsupported operating systems to create games sounds like pure masochism to me.

save your complaining for the battlefield solider! someone has to do it! have you played any videogames as of recent?! it would be a disservice to not to!

Attachments

• one.png
    one.png
    148.6 KB · Views: 118
  • two.png
    two.png
    111.6 KB · Views: 109
  • three.png
    three.png
    176.9 KB · Views: 116
2:07 am 5/10/23

Attachments

• screenshot5.png
    screenshot5.png
    395.6 KB · Views: 108
  • screenshot_1.png
    screenshot_1.png
    553.4 KB · Views: 129
  • screenshot3.png
    screenshot3.png
    612.8 KB · Views: 128