Metalheart: RR Interview

Odin

Carbon Dated and Proud
Admin
Many of you have probably not heard about Metalheart: Replicants Rampage, but this title has all the things a Fallout fan would love except the Post-Apocalyptic theme. It's got more of a Sci-Fi theme to it and it's set to be released Q1 2004, since there wasn't much info about this title out there I decided to talk to Alex Filatow (Chief Programmer) about this title. Without further ado:<ul>Odin: Please State your name, and your role in the making of Metalheart: Replicants Rampage.
Alex: Alex Filatow, Chief Programmer

Odin: Who's involved in making this game?
Alex: The team consists of 15 people: 4 programmers, 4 graphic artists, 2 musicians, leveldesigners, texters. Unfortunately, it's impossible to separate the objectives of a single person - sometimes it's necessary to ‘force’ a musician to write the dialogues. :D Or for example sometimes I have to change something in the graphics by myself, though I’m a programmer. Game development is a very versatile thing.

Odin: Tell us about the story in Metalheart: RR
Alex: Sure. A captain and his female co-pilot survive in the emergency landing on a planet.
The planet is in the hands of the empire. The main point about this planet is taсtonium, a seldom mineral with many special functions. It is half organic and could be used in many ways. It can be a source of energy and also has some medical purposes. The population of the planet consists of different races: nomads, mutants, cyborgs and replicants. Every race has it's special abilites, own weak and strong sides.