Mods Compatability

Because I like the customization capabilities of Fallout Fixt, the options we are allowed when installing (like re-enabling the critical timers, etc.), but I also like the Fallout 2 game engine for combat controls of NPCs.

You can similarly customize Et Tu with every available option.

Invasions, restored content, new stuff like motorcycle, FO2 weapons and critters can all be turned on or off.

Sounds like Fallout 2 in 1 does what Fallout Fixt does as well. Thank you. Yes, the whole "optional customization choices" was my original question. That's why I liked Fixt.

I am new to modding my Fallout games, can anyone tell me which total conversion mods are both FINISHED and in English? I need more Fallout content to play that is completed. :D

I have seen a few mods featured on YouTube that look good, but unfortunately I don't speak/read Russian.

Last edited:
No problem!

total conversion mods are both FINISHED and in English

You can install them all on the same copy of Fallout 2, each mod will create a separate directory without any issues (personally I have all of these + Et Tu + Restoratkon Project installed without any issues)
Links in names:

Resurrection- takes place in New Mexico between Fallout 1 and 2, a bit longer than Fallout 1, some of the hardest fights I had in Fallouts

Nevada- takes place in Nevada 20 years before Fallout 1, very lengthy, mostly easy combat

Olympus- universe separate from Fallout (though very similar), medium length, early game is hard

Last Hope- latest version from this year, haven't played it yet

Sonora- from the authors of Nevada, takes place around the Sonora Desert before the events of Fallout 2. Shorter than Nevada, easy combat
I have not used this translation, it is 50% automatic translator and has bugged text (played with full Polish translation instead).
It's being fixed and there're a few other translation efforts, so you might want to wait.