I like fallout 3

Helloitme

First time out of the vault
so this is my first time on the site, iv always heard bad things about it but to be honest those were mainly from the fallout subreddit. Ithe fallout subreddit has like 400k subs which is about 4% of the fallout community so I’ve decided to exploremany fallout sites such as this and see what the general community is like. And I like to start with talking about my favorite in the series fallout 3. Yes, I know fallout new Vegas was vastly superior and had 7x the RPG elements ( I love that game too) I just want to discuss genuine thoughts about the game. Hopefully we can keep this discussion civil, excuse me for being cautious but this is literally the first time I’ve been on this site.

Welcome on NMA!
You've got nothing to worry about, but I'm genuinely curious why it's your favourite.

Welcome on NMA!
You've got nothing to worry about, but I'm genuinely curious why it's your favourite.
Well it would come down to my 2 favorite things:

1. The map. It has an amazing atmosphere and rewards me constantly for exploring, I find unique weapons and new locations everyday. However most people seem to disagree calling it copy and pasted which is simply not true, you see in every different part of the map there are different and unique unmarked locations and even some lore hidden around. Once I found a truck full of skeletons with a holotape about shipping some Chinese people to a concentration camp, and I found a letter from vault tech denying peoples entrance into the vault they have chosen. There are also special encounters all over the place and that enough is a reason for me to explore them. Some also say the map makes no sense because as they say: “the bomb fell over 200 years ago and it feels like it happened overnight” well the game was specifically designed that way. The devs said that they purposely chose for the east coast to be more dangerous, violent and desperate compared to fallout 1 and 2.